The Bedford Open Epee Tournament 11th October 2015 Bedford Fencing Club Bedford Fencing Club

Committee Members

Name Contact & Biography

Will Coster
Chairman and Coach
E-Mail: chairman@bedfordfencingclub.co.uk

Will is a long-standing member of the Club and a long-serving member of the Committee, having been in the Chair for 16 years.

 


read more

Silvia Brown
Secretary
Tel: 01832 293339
Mob: 07981 227281
E-Mail: secretary@bedfordfencingclub.co.uk

Silvia fences all 3 weapons and competes at international level for GB for the British Veterans Assocation.

 


read more

Andrew Brown
Treasurer
Tel: 01832 293339
E-Mail: treasurer@bedfordfencingclub.co.uk

 

Andrew took over the Treasurer's post in 2012 providing bookkeeping, accounting and reporting services to the Club.

 


read more

Daren Tee
Committee Member, Armourer and Sabre Coach

 Daren is one of the longest serving and highly valued committee members of the club.  As well as being Club Armourer he is volunteer qualified coach, mentor and competition organiser.

 


read more

Francois Ogliaro
Child Welfare Officer

Francois is a foilist.


read more

Jon Hillier
Committee Member and Coach for Beginners Courses
Tel: 01234 871007
Mob: 07711 798796
E-Mail: beginners@bedfordfencingclub.co.uk

Jon runs the beginner's courses.

 

 He fences epee and has been nominated for the Bedfordshire Sporting Awards for 2014.


read more

Annelise Whitaker
Communications Officer
E-Mail: communications@bedfordfencingclub.co.uk

Annelise joined the club in 2011 and fences Sabre in both regional and national competitions.


read more

John Blenkinsopp
Committee Member

A long serving member of the Committee, John was Treasurer of the Club for 16 years until 2012. He fences epee, but wields a foil with good effect in Club competitions.


read more

Jean-Luc Janet
Committee Member

Jean-Luc fences epee competitively at Open competitions.


read more

Steve Barber
Captain and Committee Member
E-Mail: captain@bedfordfencingclub.co.uk

Steve Barber is our Club Captain who fences mainly foil.

 


read more